Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read vBExperience Register

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2008
qin tian qin tian is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Shanghai, China
Posts: 133
Downloads: 101
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 59
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 93
qin tian is on a distinguished road
Default how to change color of 3D object made in 3D Max

I have make a 3D object in 3D Max, and export it in .3ds. Then I load it in flexsim's vistool. I want change it's color in flexsim, but I cannot. Why?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2008
tobias.biemueller tobias.biemueller is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bielefeld, Germany
Posts: 42
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 23
Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 98
tobias.biemueller is on a distinguished road
Default

Hello qin tian,

its not possible, cause .3ds have fixed colores.
If you want to have 3D Objects with the possibility to change colors, you can use AC3D (www.inivis.com), which support a .vrml export in flexsim mode.
In this mode you color the object in Material 0 from AC3D then you can change the color in Flexsim to the color you want.

Best regards
Tobias
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tobias.biemueller For This Useful Post:
qin tian (03-28-2008)
  #3  
Old 04-01-2008
Brenton King's Avatar
Brenton King Brenton King is offline
Flexsim Technical Support
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44
Downloads: 59
Uploads: 5
Thanks: 10
Thanked 41 Times in 15 Posts
Rep Power: 204
Brenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to all
Default Making a 3D object change colors and fit inside the yellow box in Flexsim



This is a quick tutorial video I made showing how to set part of an object to change colors in Flexsim and have it appear inside of the yellow selection box.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Brenton King For This Useful Post:
Brandon Peterson (04-01-2008), Cliff King (04-01-2008), qin tian (04-01-2008)
  #4  
Old 03-26-2013
Lavania Sitaraman's Avatar
Lavania Sitaraman Lavania Sitaraman is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Chennai,India
Posts: 5
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Lavania Sitaraman is on a distinguished road
Default

Hey Brenton

Where can I find the tutorial video?

Regards
Lavania
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
change 3D shape of a packed flow item KelvinHo Q&A 2 02-27-2008 08:41 PM
TaskExecuterFlowitems rotate now! Can I change their rotation speed? Martin Kooijman Gripes and Goodies 1 02-25-2008 05:41 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1993-2014 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.

Powered by NuWiki v1.3 RC1 Copyright ©2006-2007, NuHit, LLC