ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Tips and Tricks
Downloads

Tips and Tricks Share helpful modeling ideas

  #1  
Old 08-10-2014
julialiucsn julialiucsn is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 0
julialiucsn is on a distinguished road
Smile task Executor

There will be crash in process of travel task executing .I postpone the task executor for some time in the "handle collision" ,however ,the task executor stopped immediately .I would like to ask you all ,how can there be deceleration process instead of immdiate cease with speed of "zero".thank you in advance!
  #2  
Old 08-10-2014
sagar bolisetti's Avatar
sagar bolisetti sagar bolisetti is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Hyderabad,India
Posts: 160
Downloads: 145
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 124
Thanked 99 Times in 63 Posts
Rep Power: 150
sagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi julialiucsn,

If you add a network node and insert "STATE_WAITING" as the second parameter in the TASKTYPE_DELAY the problem may not occur

Code:
inserttask(ts,TASKTYPE_DELAY,NULL,NULL,0, STATE_WAITING);
About Tasktype delay in the manual
Quote:
This task causes the TaskExecuter to go into a given state, and then simply wait for a specified amount of time.
Here is a thread about collision of TE with other TE travelling on a network node
http://www.flexsim.com/community/for...ead.php?t=1541

Last edited by sagar bolisetti; 08-11-2014 at 08:50 AM.
  #3  
Old 08-12-2014
julialiucsn julialiucsn is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 0
julialiucsn is on a distinguished road
Default no deceleration

Hi Sagar,
thank you for the reply ,however ,it still does not work .there is still no deceleration ,instead ,it stopped immediately .
  #4  
Old 08-12-2014
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 642
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hi julialiucsn,

Quote:
Originally Posted by julialiucsn View Post
...how can there be deceleration process instead of immdiate cease with speed of "zero".
Do you use a network? If so, until now there isn't a method to change the behaviour of the taskexecutor on the network, because the events of the travel have been already created. And there doesn't exist an easy method to update these events.
A preempting tasksequence places the taskexecutor away from the network. You can change the maxspeed of the taskexecutor by a preempting tasksequence. But it is still only a workaround in the OnMessage Trigger of the Taskexecutor. The Taskexecutor cannot stand still but he can move very slowly, nearly with no speed.
Code:
// OnMessage 
double curspeed = getvarnum(current,"maxspeed");
curspeed=curspeed/2;
if (curspeed > 0.0001) { // the Taskexecutor nearly stands still, maxspeed of zero leads to a system error  
treenode ts = createemptytasksequence(current,1,1);
inserttask(ts,TASKTYPE_SETNODENUM,getvarnode(current,"maxspeed"),NULL,curspeed,0,0,0);// set a new maxspeed
inserttask(ts,TASKTYPE_SENDMESSAGE,current,current,0,0,0,1);// change speed again in 1 second 
dispatchtasksequence(ts);
Or maybe you can change the AGV Types or states of a taskexecutor of the AGV Module while he is traveling on the network and reduce the speed.

Jörg
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
sagar bolisetti (08-12-2014)
  #5  
Old 12-10-2014
daniele baga
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Jorg, hi everybody,

if it is not possible to said to a Task Executer while it's traveling on a Network to stop in a deceleration mode, what's the use of STATE_DECELERATING ?

In fact when you suggested me in
https://www.flexsim.com/community/fo...tasktype_delay

to use TASKTYPE_DELAY i've thought that using state_decelerating as var2 would have worked, but it wouldn't
  #6  
Old 12-11-2014
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 642
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

The parameter state is used just for the statistic. It hasn't got any functionality at all to the behaviour of an object in the model.
Jörg


Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to get number of task sequences in queue for a Task executor? mearjun Q&A 3 06-14-2014 12:41 PM
FIFO in Task executor Manoj Kumar Q&A 2 01-23-2014 04:21 AM
How to interrupt active task and implement another task? Ilivid zheng Q&A 2 01-15-2011 02:30 AM


All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.